2016 “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”

A few photos of a few places taken over the last twelve months; some with the kids, some with friends, mostly alone. Some from trips that were many months in the making, others from trips that were planned an hour before leaving the house. Numerous trips were cancelled, postponed and rearranged due to what’s been something of an unpredictable year; I bought my first house before getting struck down with a nasty virus that left me exhausted and dizzy for several months. The recommended treatment of ‘total rest’ was not embraced but reluctantly accepted, that Douglas Adams quote resonates more than ever. I still managed a few nights out and 2017 begins with a full calendar of hills. I wish you peace and happiness for the year ahead, thank you for taking the time to stop by and read.

SONY DSC
March: Packrafting in the Elan Valley
phonepreseli1
April: Picnic in the Preseli Mountains
meanach
April: Sheltering from storms in Meanach during a backpack around the Amores
mamtor5
April: Melting Snowballs on Mam Tor
peaksrun10
May: Bivi/Run around the Upper Derwent Valley
kinder7
June: Bivi/Run around the Dark Peak
SONY DSC
June: Backpacking around Blencathra
SONY DSC
July: Packrafting Loch Nevis
omcphone3
August: Backpacking around Coniston
malham
October: Malham
ilkleymoor
September: Running over Ilkley Moor
SONY DSC
September: Backpacking/Packrafting around Mid Wales
SONY DSC
October: Backpacking around Cross Fell and the Upper Tees Valley
SONY DSC
November: Backpacking in the Carmarthenshire Fans
kinderrun2
December: Running the Perimeter of Kinder
christmaseve
Christmas Eve: Trail running in Nottinghamshire
stridingedge
Christmas Day: Trail Running Striding Edge
cookridge
New Years Eve: Trail Running Yorkshire
5 thoughts on “2016 “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”

Leave a Reply

